Descriptions of our scholarships appear below. Please note the following application due dates:

  • Stiefel Graduate Award (one $4,500 award) — EXTENDED to November 30, 2021

PSA-PBK will notify applicants for the Stiefel Award by December 30 and the check will be mailed in January.

Application materials are posted below.

Undergraduate Scholarships

Students at the University of Washington and the University of Puget Sound who have a financial need and who have maintained a GPA of at least 3.8 are eligible. This year's awardee is Josh Davis, from the University of Washington.

Myra Lupton Scholarship Fund

PSA-PBK has established an undergraduate scholarship in memory of longtime board member Myra Lupton, who served the organization for over 40 years.

This year's awardees are Allie Chapman, Liana Greger, and Delaney Mitchell, all from the University of Puget Sound.

Contributions at any time can be made via PayPal on our website or mailed to Puget Sound Association of Phi Beta Kappa, P. O. Box 15258, Seattle, WA 98115.
Please indicate when contributing that you are donating to the Lupton Scholarship. This is an important way for us to honor Myra for her 40+ years of service on our Board of Trustees.

Ernest R. Stiefel Graduate Study Award

The Ernest R. Stiefel Graduate Study Award is given to graduate or professional students who are members of Phi Beta Kappa chapters at the University of Puget Sound or University of Washington and who will attend graduate or professional school at either the University of Puget Sound or the University of Washington. Learn more and download an application.

The late Mr. Stiefel was a longtime member of the PSA-PBK board of trustees, serving for many years as its treasurer and assistant treasurer.

Scholarship Donations

If you would like to make a donation to our scholarship fund, please fill out and mail in our membership and donation form or donate online.